Chief Electoral Officer of Tripura today released a list of features for the upcoming Assembly Elections in the state.

25, 00,000 general electoral in three gender category have been selected which include males 13, 05,375, females 12, 68,027 and third gender 11.

The list which includes the total number of 60 Assembly Constituencies, out of which 30 belong to General category; Scheduled Tribe (ST)  include 20 constituencies and Scheduled Caste (SC) has 10 constituencies. With the total 3,214 polling stations which include 2529 in the rural area and 685 in the urban area.

Tripura polling will take place on February 18 and results will be declared on 3rd March. Will Communist Party of India (Marxist) form the government again or will Tripura see a new government