Prithvi Shaw and Hanuma Vihari in the test squad

Prithvi Shaw

Prithvi Shaw and Hanuma Vihari has been selected for the remaining two test matches against England. Both the players got the award for there consistent performance in the domestic cricket and with India A.

Opener Murli Vijay poor form made team management to make the decision against him in team selection. Along with Vijay, Spinner Kuldeep Yadav has also been sent home because of the condition in England which suits for the fast bowling options.

Indian team for 4th and 5th Test – Virat Kohli (C), Dhawan, Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Pujara, Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ashwin, Jadeja, Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Karun Nair, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hanuma Vihari

Related posts

India beat Sri Lanka by 304 runs


India beat australia by 8 wickets to reclaim Border-Gavaskar Trophy


India win second test by an innings and 53 runs