Senior BJP leader and Ex-Member of Parliament from Lucknow Lal Ji Tandon has been appointed as the governor of Bihar and has replaced Satya Pal Malik, who has now been transferred to Jammu and Kashmir and he will replace N N Vohra.

Jammu and Kashmir are currently under the Governor’s rule after  PDP and BJP alliance ended and the state government fell in June.

Uttarakhand will also have their new governor Baby Rani Maurya replacing Krishan Kant Paul. While Governor of Haryana has now been transferred to Tripura. Meanwhile, Tripura Governor Tathagata Roy has been transferred to Meghalaya and Ganga Prasad, the Governor of Meghalaya, has been transferred to Sikkim.