England won the 6th T20 Match of the Triangular Series by 2 Runs at Seddon Park, Hamilton against New Zealand but fails to reach the Finals of T20 Tri-Series. New Zealand will face Austraila in final. England had the scenario to win the match with the margin of 20 runs which they eventually failed to achieve.

New Zealand won the toss and opted to bowl.

Brief Score

England 194-7 in 20 overs (Eoin Morgan 80 from 46 and Dawid Malan 53 from 36)

New Zealand– 192-4 in 20 overs ( Martin Guptill 62 from 47 balls and Colin Munro 57 from 21 balls)

Eoin Morgan was awarded Man of the Match.

New Zealand Playing XI– Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Colin de Grandhomme, Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

England Playing XI– Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Sam Billings, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Liam Dawson, Adil Rashid, Tom Curran